University of East London
University of East London


University of East London Ranking



University of East London Location


University of East London


University Ranking






Postgraduate Scholarship for Asylum Seekers
Scholarship Name Postgraduate Scholarship for Asylum Seekers
Academic Year 2024
Nationality Any
Scholarship Deadline 28 July 2024

Award Summary

The University of East London recognises that people seeking asylum in the UK are likely to be some of the most vulnerable in our society.  The University is working with the Helena Kennedy Foundation to support such people accessing higher education. 

Successful applicants will be awarded 100% tuition fee support until they are awarded such immigration status that enables them to access support from Student Finance.

Eligibility Summary

Please ensure that you meet all of the following eligibility criteria before making an application: You must be:

  • An asylum seeker or the partner/dependent of an asylum seeker;


  • An asylum seeker/partner/dependant who has been granted Discretionary Leave to Remain (DLR) or some other form of temporary status as a result of an asylum claim.


  • Hold a conditional or unconditional offer for a taught postgraduate course at UEL for 2024/25 entry

  • Unable to access mainstream student funding 

  • Not require additional support for living costs

  • Provide documentation from UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) to confirm your immigration status and give UEL consent to check this with our Premium Account Manager at UKVI.

add to favourites
Interested in this School?

SI-UK's service is fast, reliable and efficient - their consultants are specialists, working closely with all UK universities; through my consultants' advice, and application assistance I was able to get offers from top ranked universities.

Carla Termini King's College London, Accounting and Finance

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen